A year of challenges – gratitude

Last month I didn’t do well on my newspaper challenge.  I have no excuse. I just didn’t pull it together. I don’t get the newspaper so it was going to involve going to the library. Which I do weekly anyways. I did put a call into a neighbour but she passes her paper on to another neighbour. Again no excuse – just me being lazy.  So, I think I’ll do this challenge again later in the year.

For this month I’m going to go with gratitude. To keep a gratitude journal for the month.  To write a minimum of three times of week.  To be specific in my gratitude not “I had a nice day.”  If possible write who and what was involved and even why.

I’ve done this in the past but never kept it up. Jot down three things I’m grateful for at the beginning or end of the day.  So this is my June challenge. Next month I’ll let you know anything that jumped out.

If anyone does this on a regular basis do you write down your items first thing in the morning or at the end of day?  Thinking the start of the day I would do the day before and maybe more reflection? Who knows?

To a month of gratitude.

You can always start now!

 

10 thoughts on “A year of challenges – gratitude

  1. Elvina Wright says:

    Early last Fall, a dear friend encouraged me to start a Grateful Journal and I’m so glad I put her great suggestion into action! 😊 Every evening I capture three things from the day that I’m grateful for and as you mentioned, being specific with the details. It’s been so therapeutic and reminds me that there is so much for me to be thankful for!!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.