Weekly journaling – week 40

October 1   It’s a good day when the sky is blue and I can feel the warmth of the sun.

October 2   The tiny details I can see right now:

  • Happy face post-it notes
  • Pink highlighter
  • That my glasses need cleaning
  • Enjoying the quiet as no one in the office but me

October 3   What’s in my heart right now is that I need to connect with a few people I have let slide.

October 4   A nice thought I had today. That I am lucky to have the neighbours I have. M brought me up a book she just finished and loved.

October 5   optimistic predictions I have of my future:

  1.   Love – that I make more time to be around people I love
  2.   Real estate – in the future rent out my condo short-term to travel
  3.   Travel – Iceland and Portugal
  4.   Work – retirement will rock

October 6/7  a few good habits I have:

  • Exercise on a regular basis
  • Commitment I show up when I say I will
  • If I start something i.e. class even if I know it isn’t for me I see if through

You can always start now!

 

11 thoughts on “Weekly journaling – week 40

      1. josypheen says:

        Both! But only for less than a week for both.

        In Iceland, the best thing was finding natural hot springs (I made a post about it if you’re interested)

        In Portugal we went to Porto, so had so much amaaaazing food, and quite a few port tours. I’d LOVE to go back with my husband.

        The thing is, we’re pretty sure my husband’s brother is going to marry his Portuguese girlfriend, so we’re waiting to go back there for a destination wedding. 😉

        Like

      2. Amelia says:

        When I travel – especially to Europe I try and make it at least a 10 day trip and only concentrate on one country at a time. Less distance covered more soaking up what is around me. That would be incredible if they had a destination wedding. I heard good things about Porto area (good wine!). So many possibilities!

        Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.