Angel Card – Courage

If you are new to the blog for the past few months I have been writing weekly about Angel Cards.  I pull a card out once a week and put my thoughts down on what that word means to me.  This week the word was courage.

 

courseuse

The picture says it all for me.  Diving into something without knowing if you have a safety net.  Letting go and stepping into the unknown.  That takes courage.  Life is a journey and we can’t control a lot of it.  So I think we get hung up on what we can control and often become scared to push boundaries.  We might not like where we are but we feel safe and somewhat in control.  Courage is taking the first step out of our comfort zone.

I don’t think courage has to involve anything earth shattering (at least to being with!!!).  It could be taking a class in an area you are interested in or finally planning the trip you have always dreamed about.  I think courage is pushing ourselves out of our comfort zone.  Realising we might not always have a safety net or the one we think we have is full of holes!

On our journey we want to have times when our heart races with excitement and the unknown. We don’t want to have regrets at the end of the day and it takes courage to try new things and take that first step.  I think we all have courage inside us.  We are just not tapping into it to move to another level.  So do something courageous this week – try a new restaurant, read a book outside your genre and/or plan and book a trip.  Just do it.  Take that step.

You can always start now!

You can follow me on Bloglovin

 

 

21 thoughts on “Angel Card – Courage

  1. angelanoelauthor says:

    Excellent ideas, particularly at the end. I think people underestimate the importance of small acts of courage (or empathy). Picking up an unusual book–one that challenges our fixed ideas can make such a huge difference. As they say, a journey of a thousand miles… and it can be as simple, truly, as that first step. Hooray for courage!

    Like

    1. Amelia says:

      I agree it doesn’t have to be anything monumental. Just something that moves your forward. Love the idea of picking up a book that challenges our fixed ideas (self-help junkie that I am). Reason I enjoy book club as I end up reading books I would not have picked out. Have a great weekend. Long weekend here holiday Monday!

      Like

    1. Amelia says:

      So true. Just listened to podcast and they talked about mistakes and what is the worst thing that could happen ie. no ones shows up, you don’t like it etc.. It puts things in perspective. Take the chance!!

      Like

  2. Isabella says:

    This is a wonderful post! Your ideas are thoughtful and spot on. Pushing ourselves out of our comfort zone is scary in it’s uncertainties, but it helps us move forward.

    Like

  3. Rebecca Moon Ruark says:

    Scary indeed. This comes to me at an interesting time. My husband’s friend is getting married in Bangladesh. I live in the U.S.! I’m nervous to fly so far and be so far away from my kids. Not sure if courage will help on this one–stay tuned!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.