Paint, Thread and Tape

I am usually more motivated and organized once September hits but for some reason this year I wasn’t and September rolled on through.  Weather wise it was beautiful on the east coast so no complaints in that area.

October started (WHAT!) and I made my “to do” list.  I was determined to get started on projects and set a deadline of the end of October to have a few things crossed off the list.  I like to make an easy Christmas craft to give to friends visiting during the holidays and already knew what I wanted to do this year.  I also knew I had to get cracking on it.   So, the week of October 5th, I commandeered the dining room table. Covering it with plastic, I brought out paint, thread, tape and other miscellaneous items.  I gave myself the rest of the week and Saturday to make a dent in things before cleaning off the table – at least for a bit.  The following sites are my inspirations of projects that I completed and/or started last week.  I have more to do and now feel motivated and ready to tackle the rest!

IMG_0090

I thought these were cute and I have boxes of thread/floss.  My mother was an avid crafter.  So wanted to try one.

http://honestlywtf.com/diy/diy-friendship-bracelet/

I saw these wooden spoons and serving utensils last year on my friend’s A Wandafulthing blog and knew it would be my 2015 Christmas project.

http://awandafulthing.com/2014/12/22/diy-painted-wooden-spoons/#more-927

I am not a painter by any means, but I do enjoy trying new things.   When I sit and do a craft it is a bit like meditation for me.  I get into a zone and whether I use paint, thread, glue it is the process of creating I enjoy.  Saw this on Wonder Forest and thought why not!  So it went on the list.

http://www.thewonderforest.com/2015/07/paint-with-me-watercolour-lake-scene.html

Hope this gets you motivated to start your fall or holiday crafting.  If you have any neat ideas please share.

One thought on “Paint, Thread and Tape

Leave a Reply

